Sunday, October 13, 2013

THE AMERICAN HEALTHCARE SYSTEM IS STOOPID!!

I started a new job in April.. Got laid off after 4 mos which means I only had 1 month if health coverage. I was in employed for 2 weeks then landed my current position which overalls I am happy about BUT why do companies wait the federally mandated 3mos for healthcare benefits to kick in?! Have some sympathy ppl my best friend works in a spa & received benefits after a MONTH!! A flipping spa has better health coverage than a major fashion company!?
‘Comeon son!!
In that month of health coverage I didn’t get to see all my doctors by far & now 3 more mos before I possibly have a chance to see them again UNLESS I pay CRAZY out of pocket fees!!
I need to see a dentist so badly!! Gosh my teeth hurt!! :’(
_Alice


PS – If one more privileged ass white person tells me I should wait for and/or sign up for “ObamaCare” this little brown girl is gonna strangle them with the same sarcastic smile they have me!!

No comments:

Post a Comment